Item# : CAP 945
Eternal Triangle; Blue Gil; Along Came Betty; Porgy and Bess Medley; Frisco; Dancing on The Moon; A Night in Tunisia; Younger than Springtime; Kush; It Don't Mean a Thing (if it ain't got that swing)
The New York State of the Art Jazz Ensemble is breaking ground. Mike Longo provides the big band ensemble with the orchestral elements that lift it to heights of great expression, never leaving or abandoning the earthy, compelling groove of the music. Made up of the finest ensemble players and soloists in New York today, itÕs no wonder that for the past year, they have been delighting audiences with the spirit and inspiration of jazz.
-Al Trainer
Mike Longo: 
Leader and Piano
Adam Rafferty: Guitar
Lyn Christie: Bass
Darryl Pelligrini: Drums
Joe Shepley, Burt Collins, Virgil Jones, Ryan Kisor, Greg Gisbert, Senneca Black : Trumpet
Bob Magnuson, Lee Greene: Alto Sax
Frank Perowsky, Frank Basile: Tenor Sax
Matt Snyder: Baritone Sax
Wayne Andre, Sam Burtis, Bob Suttmann, 
Johnathan Greenberg: Trombone